A Beginner’s Guide To Chakra Meditation

The concept of Chakra meditation originates from India, and it involves all the seven spiritual power centers in the human body. It is the part of the body that connects with life energy. A body comprises of seven chakras which are all medium for the flow of the life energy. A Chakra energizes the body and is linked with the interaction of the physical or the mental nature.

Different Chakras In Chakra Meditation

As earlier mentioned, there are seven types of Chakras. But, each of them lies in an ascending manner from the spine to the head. The entire Chakra mechanism is an interconnected system. Each Chakra defines a part of the consciousness and reflects a specific color.

A Beginner's Guide To Chakra Meditation
A Beginner’s Guide To Chakra Meditation

Parts Involved In The Meditation

The Crown

The crown chakra (Sahasrara)- So, it is purple and lies at the top of the head. It serves as a power connection to the world when all the other Chakras remains connected. When theseChakras are in balance, the mind remains in a peaceful state and increases confidence and leads to better self-esteem.

Third Eye

Third eye chakra (Ajna) – It is indigo in color and you must know that it forms the junction above your eyebrows. It is in charge of sight and perception spiritually and also every day’s perception. Keeping this Chakra in balance allows one to see how the interconnected the world is around you and also help one easily understand his place in it.


Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)- It is blue. It lies in the throat. Hence, it controlscommunication and self-assertiveness. Feelings of isolation and low self-esteem may arise in a person in case of any disturbances in this Chakra.


Heart Chakra (Anahata)- its color is green and lies at the Centre of the chest. So, it can closely ties the organs around it. Any imbalance experienced by this Chakra can lead to high blood pressure and also respiratory-related diseases. It also allows one to create emotional connections with other people around him.


Navel Chakra (Svadhisthana) – its color is orange and is found below the navel. So, according to the Shstra, it controls your power of imagination and innovation. It is in charge of the reproductive system and imagination. It enables one to cope with new experiences and explore the world when balanced.


Root Chakra (Muladhara) –It is red and rests in the lower back of the human body. It is in charge of leading one’s connection to the world and governs one’s need for basic needs such as food and shelter. If one has issues with this Chakra, there are possibilities of ailments and emotional and physical disturbances that arise.

How To Do Chakra Meditation

A Beginner's Guide To Chakra Meditation
A Beginner’s Guide To Chakra Meditation

Keeping the Chakras in their position has psychological and physical balance. One can acquire a more peaceful state of mind by keeping the Chakras in balance through Chakra meditation. Find a quiet place and sit. Take deep, even breathes. Imagine each Chakra from the root to the crown. Visualize the energy flowing through them. Visualize them with their colors as you meditate. Give attention to each Chakra as you meditate on it. After the completion of crown Chakra, you will find peace you were looking for, and your body feels relaxed.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter